Skip to content

‘S’nippets-1

April 10, 2012

S had been crying the previous day.She kept saying that she wanted cake as some kid in her school had cut a cake for his bithday. I kept telling her that she had been served a piece by her teacher and she should not keep asking for more.

The next day saw her complaining of tummy ache. ‘See’, I tell her, ‘ you already have a tummy ache and you were crying you wanted more cake yesterday’. ‘Amma’, she says, ‘ I was crying because they give me a big piece yesterday. I wanted a small one’. What!!!

*********************************************************************

As usual, S had to be dragged out of bed in the morning. After her bath, as I was dressing her up, I began my lecture of going to bed early and waking up early.

S: ‘ Amma, I could not sleep properly last night’

Me: ‘Why S?’

S: ‘I kept waking up to see if you were there next to me’

Me: ‘Why S, where would I go at night..I was sleeping next to you, right?’

S: ‘I just wanted to make sure you were all right amma’

Awww..sweet heart, even your dad doesn’t tell me such things . I am completely bowled.

***********************************************************************

After she has a glass of milk at night and before she goes to sleep, I usually give her some water. This is followed by taking her to the loo to pee. One night, after sipping some water, she said, ‘Amma, all the water we drink comes out as moocha(urine) no?’. “Not all the water S, all the ‘strength’ from water is absorbed by the tummy and only the waste comes out as moocha’. Not sure what she understood, but she nodded her head and said ‘ok’.

*************************************************************************

From → 'S'nippets

Leave a Comment

You say..

