Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday-1

July 25, 2012

I have seen these Wordless Wednesday posts on fellow bloggers’ pages and found them really interesting! So, here is my first Wordless Wednesday post. But I am putting in a few words to explain the pictures πŸ™‚

I have never been to Switzerland, but our visit to Vagamon took me a bit closer to Switzerland. Yes, I got to see some Swiss cows there πŸ˜€ The Kurusimala Ashram there runs an Indo- Swiss Dairy project . We trekked for nearly 1.5 to 2 km to reach the dairy farm as motor vehicles are not allowed up the hill where the ashram and dairy farm are located. I haven’t seen such lovely and healthy cows and the cowsheds were so clean! Go on, have a good look at the pictures and don’t worry, you will not even get a whiff of the strong ‘dungy’ smell that are so typical of cow sheds. No, I didn’t get them even there.

Bovine Beauties

Mini Cows..err.. Calves!

From → Uncategorized

10 Comments
  1. I like to see cows… I know I am weird.. but I like them a lot πŸ™‚

  2. I like cows, but I get scared with their size!!
    πŸ™‚

    • Hi Daffodil! Welcome here! Cows are cute and more so if they happen to be clean ,right? Oh..even I know few people who are scared of them πŸ™‚

  3. you enjoyed Vegamon πŸ™‚
    so did you drink Tea of the milk from these cows?!!

    • He he..we were told that the dairy supplies milk to most of the district..so, assuming the tea we had at the hotel was from one of these cows πŸ˜€

  4. wow cows…Chirpy is so so fond of cows…she screams in happiness when she spots one πŸ™‚ I must show this pic to her πŸ™‚

    • So cute! I know how much kids love cows..
      Yeah, yeah, show them to her and hope she loves them πŸ™‚

  5. Wow lovely! I would have loved to take Cheebu to a cowshed that is so clean πŸ™‚

    • Take her when you visit Vagamon..But honestly, S wasn’t too excited..I guess she likes the cows on the streets better πŸ™‚

You say..

